Kaela & Jayden

Not me but a damn good celebrant anyway!

The observant among you may notice that the guy in the picture above holding the mic is not me. But we have some resemblance (quite a lot if you ask my family) – he’s my Dad! Dad used to be a celebrant. He was one well before me, although he’s retired now. But he sort of came out of retirement for this one – with my help. You see Kaela is the daughter of my cousin Debi. Dad did Debi’s wedding and Kaela wanted to carry on that tradition.

Luckily I could help. Most people don’t realise that a registered celebrant’s participation in a ceremony doesn’t have to be much. There are some official bits that we need to take care of but if you have a friend or family member you want to do most of the ceremony that’s fine. I’ve done a few of these sorts of ceremonies now and it’s nice to be able to make sure that the happy couple get exactly who they want.

If this sounds like something you’d like – don’t put that loved one or mate through all the paperwork of becoming a celebrant for a one off. Get in touch and we can work something out to help. I can even bring Dad if you like!

That’s me handling some official business